Reviews

Printer-friendly version

         

 

Ranked #1 Hotel in Lunenburg by Trip Advisor! 

 

Guest Testimonials:

 

“Lovely people lovely hotel”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 - Via TripAdvisor

I was recently on a business trip and stayed at the Lunenburg Arms in the quaint town of Lunenburg Nova Scotia.; What a lovely experience. Everyone was very nice and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the view from my window onto the harbor was splendid. A great expereince that I would recommend to anyone. If you are vacationing or traveling for business to Lunenburg, pick this as the place to stay.

 

“Great Hotel and perfect location”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 - Via TripAdvisor

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Its location with its parking is perfect. You can walk so easily to the shops and restaurants and to the waterfront. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The bed was softer than usual but we slept well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were not able to get a room with a harbor view but will try next time for one. Book early so you can have the water view too!


“Very convenient!”

The hotel is within walking distance of everything in this lovely community. The mattress was on the soft side, but the room was immaculate. A nice continental breakfast each morning. The staff was efficient and friendly. Great place to stay and explore the southern shore.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends

 

 

 

Food was excellent and service was one of the best we've ever had!  Made a memorable 18th Anniversary Dinner!

M. Bucci  ---- Aug. 2012

 


 

 Felt Like Family!

All of the staff made out stay pleasurable.  True Maritime Hospitality!  Thank you for making us feel like family.  Also, thanks to the ladies fron the Spa.    

M & E Holmes     --- Aug. 2012

 


 

 

“Great stay at very nice hotel with nice harbour view and super food and nice staff”
 
Reviewed 3 June 2012
 
Stayed here with my family, rooms are very nice and nothing more to ask, wonderful view, and we had a great evening in the restaurant with very good food and a nice person serving us
I have stayed in a lot and this hotel is certainly one of the better ones
Breakfast was a bit limited in our view, but overall very positive
Room Tip: “Take dinner in the Hotel restaurant, which I normally don’t but as we were late we did, and it was excellent and very friendly staff there.” (Anne V)
Via Trip Advisor

 It was my second time here and I love it!  Love the rooms, love the Aveda samples in the room, an overall great experience!  - Sara D.  April, 2012


 

 Wonderful Hotel!

I had the pleasure of booking a last minute trip to Lunenburg a couple weeks ago for my mom's 60th B'day - and it did not disappoint! The staff were amazing and managed to have available a gorgeous room with two queen beds featuring a sitting area with a pull out couch that comfortably allowed plenty of room for my mom, sister and I.

They also have a beautiful Aveda Spa onsite that graciously squeezed all 3 of us in for services on such short notice! The hotel staff were so accomodating and even had wine & champagne glasses set out for us in our room and a chocolate gift for my mom's birthday. The spa even gave her a little aveda gift at the end of her services! (As a hotel guest you also get 10% off spa services there!!)

The onsite restaurant (Tin Fish) was under renovation, so we ate across the street at the King's Plate, which was phenominal...$36 for a delicious 3 course meal...that was worth a return visit on another occassion! Though I would love to try the Hotel restaurant too once it's re-opened.

Downtown Lunenburg also offers a ton of unique little shops and specialty stores that we enjoyed wondering around in during the afternoon (most are only open Fri & Sat in the winter season).

The next day the hotel set out a lovley continental breakfast, which was included in the price of the room. It was in a comfortable room with club chairs and casual dining tables with lots of breakfast choices.

I have already spread the word to friends and family and I'm planning a return visit in the Spring and Fall!

I hope you get a chance to visit this hotel gem in Lunenburg!

Room Tip: Go for the 4th floor - water view is great, but rooms are beautiful on either side!
 
L.G via Trip Advisor - January 28/2012

 Compliments to the Chef!

Everything was great.  Friendly and curteous staff and a wonderful spa!  Rooms were excellent and the chef even brought our food to our room!  Amazing!

C.A.   Oct-2011


 "4 Nights in Heaven"

A beautiful location overlooking the harbor with rooms that have been developed with close attention to all the details enhancing a guest's stay!! Even more important was the attentive personal service provide all staff members, especially Krista Mayo, Guest Service Agent. Having personally developed a very high country inn myself, I really appreciate the attention that well trained staff members provide during our stays at a property. With Krista's help, we even extended our stay an extra 2 days so we could better enjoy all that Lunenburg has to offer.

Via Trip Advisor- September 14-2011

 


 

 09/07/11-  Very Friendly staff, clean rooms and a beautiful view.  Can't wait to come back again.  This hotel made our long drive worth it!!    - J.S.


 
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.  We look forward to returning.  Thanks!!! 

Mary T.


Aug., 2011- Enjoyed the beautiful view. Excellent service and pleasant staff!

Steve P.


Aug., 2011-  Love the room decor!  Cozy and clean.  Lovely breakfast!  Thank You!


 

 

 


The ocean rooms are spectacular

My favorite hotel in Lunenburg Nova Scotia. The ocean rooms are spectacular and the hotel staff is first rate.

Leo M. 08/19/08
 



Best bed I've ever slept in

The people at the front desk were very cheerful and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were amazing. Best bed I've ever slept in.

George C. 10/13/07
 



near-perfect night

We recently spent a near-perfect night at the Lunenburg Arms Hotel. The hotel building is old, but the rooms are all new and very attractive. They are good-sized and comfortable, with nothing fussy. The bathrooms are well-appointed, with nice toiletries. We had a great night's sleep, and woke up to the stunning view of the Bluenose heading out of the harbor. It couldn't have been a nicer night, in a place where the whole staff was friendly and well-trained.

J.M.A 08/25/07
 



my time in Lunenburg was one of the highlights of my trip

My husband and I were completely mesmerized by our room as soon as we opened the door! We were welcomed with huge floor to ceiling picture windows with a view of the Lunenburg harbor and the historic Bluenose schooner which was in port. The weather was overcast and rainy during our stay but my time in Lunenburg was one of the highlights of my trip...mostly due to the incredible room we had at the Lunenburg Arms.

Brenda W. 07/18/07
 




Tin Fish


You will receive and excellent review!

The service and food was excellent! The waitress was very helpful and knowledgeable. You will receive and excellent review!

Dining Divas 12/10/08
 



The meal was terrific and the service great!

You will never really know how thrilled Mum was with the party! She is still talking about it. Thank you to all the crew. The meal was terrific and the service great!

June S. 11/02/08
 



My cake was a work of art.

My cake was a work of art. I will spread the word about the Tin Fish. It was a very special night. Thank you again!

Mrs. S. 11/02/08
 



a delightful dining experience

Just got back from a lovely evening at Tin Fish. Everything was wonderful -- the service (attentive but unobtrusive), the decor (brightly colored and modern but warmly lit and relaxing), and most importantly, of course, the food. All in all a delightful dining experience -- I only wish we were staying longer in Lunenburg so that we could go back again!

Genny B. 10/20/08
 



The best mussels that we have had in Lunenburg.

Thank you so much for treating us to such a great lunch.  The best mussels that we have had in Lunenburg.

George & Joan 02/02/09
 




Spa at ninety4


Pretty hands. Pretty feet. Pretty nice!

A taste of Hollywood in Ole Town Lunenburg. A facial that includes a foot rub...divine!  Pretty hands. Pretty feet. Pretty nice!

Fay Y.  01/20/09


 “Honeymoon at Lunenburg Arms Hotel

 
My wife and I stayed for a single night on our honeymoon. We were very well looked after by the very friendly staff. Our room was beautiful with a magnificent view. The Lunenburg Arms Hotel was the best accomodation we stayed in for the price during our honeymoon.

Stayed April 2012- via Tripadvisor